Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of five members:


David Kauffmann (Chairman)
Mr. Kauffmann is founding managing partner of European Equity Partners, the chairman of CMC Biologics and ARTS Biologics. Until the merger with SGS in 2006, he also held the position of Chairman of the Management Board of Aster Cephac. Prior to EEP, from 1990, David Kauffmann was a partner of CAI, a North American US$150 million private equity investment fund. Prior to working in private equity and venturecapital, David Kauffmann worked for the American Express Bank in London, New York and Copenhagen, in acquisitions and trade finance. 

Bo Jesper Hansen
Bo Jesper Hansen is Chairman of Sobi AB (Swedish Orphan Biovitrum) a leading integrated biopharmaceutical company with innovative therapies and services, and a diversified and growth-oriented product portfolio. Bo is also Chairman of Karolinska Development and a Board Director of Newron Pharmaceuticals, Genspera Inc., CMC AB, Orphazyme and Ablynx. Formerly, Bo was CEO at Swedish Orphan International and was the founder of Scandinavian Medical Research and co-founder of Swedish Orphan International. Bo holds an M.D. and a Ph.D. from Copenhagen University 

Per Gullestrup  Mr. Gullestrup has been with the Clipper Group in the period  1978 till 2013 and is currently Partner in Clipper Group A/S. Per Gullestrup serves as Chairman of the Board of Directors of Center for Rygkirurgi A/S and Danske Færger A/S. He holds a number of additional board positions.

Jens Munch-Hansen
Mr. Munch-Hansen is Senior Executive Vice President for TDC A/S and Chairman of the Board of Directors for a number of companies in the TDC Group. In the period 1980-2009 Jens Munch-Hansen held a mumber of leading positions with IBM, including the position as President for IBM Nordic. 



Azanta A/S, Gearhalsvej 1, DK-2500 Valby, Denmark, Phone +45 7025 9545, Fax: +45 7025 9546, Mail:

DisclaimerAll rights reserved ©